Blue Lake Monsters

The Blue Lake Monsters baseball team won the Gold Bracket championship Oct. 29 in the Dunwoody Senior Baseball Fall League by defeating the Tucker Tigers 4-3. The winning team includes, standing from left: Charlie Kapp, Ryan Rafuse, Eddie Laba, Brendan Patilla, Grant Alderman, Will Schmidt, Tate Henderson, Daniel Amaya, Will Tippett, Lawton Queen, coach Blake Quarles, coach Eric Mense; and kneeling from left: coach Jay Kapp, Sam Hauck, Nathan Brieske; and front: Matt Navarro and Matthew Banna.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.